Mixing Mythos

I am in love with goddess of the moon,

Though I am of another pantheon,

I sacrifice myself to her instead –

Leaving my dead tree for her soft embrace

*

Her cat-yawned stretch figure touches my heart,

She the protector of the sun, soft fur,

And I the wolf chaser of other stars

Still, I want this goddess and no other.

*

Goddess of love poetry, and cunning,

Healing and warfare with joy and music,

Oh, this feline guardian of the night.

*

For I am poetry, and war as well,

And sorcery and the frenzy of love.

So then is this the cat goddess for me?

*

I come to her festival in desert

Sacrifice of myself to my lover

I give myself unto and into her.

*

I will scratch behind her ears, to whisper –

The knowledge I stole from the universe

That yes, she is just the right cat for me.

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

